Tags

, , ,

4 Star SF Kaiser Gates announced his final 8 eights school today via a personal blog on the website GiveNGoBasketaball. His final eight include: Xavier, Missouri, Texas Tech, Georgia, UC, LSU, Auburn, and Oklahoma State. He goes into detail on each school, and what he likes about them.

Xavier: “They have a great basketball program but, I also like their academic background. It’s a private school with not that many kids, so if I need any help with my academics they are right there to help me. I’m very cool with the coaches, I like the way they play and I just like the school overall.”

He will make his decision in December or January. He says he will pick a school mainly based on the coaching staff. Many sources were surprised to see Xavier make the list, but now they seem to be in serious contention for the Class of 2015 forward. However, according to sources, it seems as if Missouri might be the early favorite.

